YSJSU Awards 2019 | How it all went down

YSJSU Awards 2019 | How it all went down

The 2019 YSJSU Awards was a roaring success! With over 100 students and staff of the university in attendance it had set itself up to be a success from the very start. The awards night aimed to recognise the achievements of both staff and students, celebrating a fantastic year at York St John and continuing to demonstrate the sense of pride and belonging people feel with YSJ.

From 100 nominations, which were spread far and wide we provided a shortlist of over 40 and if you didn't catch our social media your winners will be listed below...

It's been another great year, topped off with a fantastic celebration of hard work and dedication. So without any further ado your 2019 winners are...


Teaching & Support:

Employability Development Award - Rebecca Padgett
Project of the Year Award - Free Buses
Feedback Award - Rebecca Tamás 
Inclusive Learning & Teaching - Leesa Clarke & Rachel Wicaksono
Most Supportive Staff Member of the Year - Al Morrison
Service Team of the Year - Academic Liaison Librarians
Course of the Year - English Language & Linguistics 
Pedagogic Research Award - Adam James Smith & Jo Waugh
Inspirational Teaching - Rachel Wicaksono & Andrew Thurman

Students' Union Awards

Outstanding Customer Service - Nikki Crawford
Outsanding Impact - David Tait
Contribution to YSJSU - Paul Murtough

Student and Representatives 

Postgraduate Community - Emma Walker
Student Engagement  - Tene Dowling
Liberation Officer of the Year - Katie Goodacre
Chair of School of the Year - Abigail Cranswick

Rep of the Year (Per school):
ADC - Daisy Taylor
EDU - Sarah Brown
HRP - William Kennedy
HSC - Reuben Kirsch
LAL - Hannah Cook & Lucy Park
PMP - Aimee Yeoman
PSS - Roisin Blackweir & Francis Atkin
SPO - Megan Whittles
YBS - Stella Lee

Outstanding Contribution to Volunteering - Lucy Park
Outstanding Contribution to Academic Representation - Megan Barber
Outstanding Student Achievement - Laura Grove